Thursday, 26 July 2012

NBL all stars game, North vs South

The National basketball League has announced today that they will bring back the all stars competition this year to be held on the 23 of December this year. This competition is back by popular demand after a poll was held on the NBL website. It was also decided that the All star format would be north vs south from a Poll on the NBL website where by 45% of basketball fans voted for the return of the North vs South all star league. This will split the league into two conferences whereby players from the Cairns Taipans, Townsville Crocodiles, Sydney Kings and Wollongong Hawks will make up the North and the the New Zealand Breakers, Melbourne Tigers, Perth Wildcats and Adelaide 36ers will make up the South. Two teams of ten players will be chosen from these two conferences with viewers getting to be involved in the selection of the players in these teams with details yet to be announced. The coaches will be those with the best win percentage from the two conferences. The venue for the All star even is yet to be announced.

No comments:

Post a comment